International Pee-Wee BSR's 44th Edition : Variety and Remembrance
2 February 2019

International Pee-Wee BSR's 44th Edition : Variety and Remembrance

Lévis, February 1st 2019 – The committee of the International Pee-Wee BSR is launching today the 44th edition of the tournament, which will take place from February 14th to the 24th of February.

More than 1750 young Pee-Wee players from 110 different teams will play in the 175 games of the tournament, either at the BSR arena or at the Aquaréna in Charny. Beside Canada, six other countries will be represented this year: United States, France, Swiss, Mexico, Czech Republic and for the first time, South Korea. Quebec, New Brunswick and Nova Scotia are the three different provinces that will have the chance to represent Canada during the tournament. 

Like each year, the International Pee-Wee BSR will present games of many categories: AAA, AAA relève, AA, BB, A and B. Also, our three World Cup categories are back this year for BB, A and B categories.

 The opening game of the international event will take place on Thursday, February 14th at 7:20 PM. This AA game will oppose the Tigres of Victoriaville and the Éclaireurs of Chaudière-Est. 

Jeannot Demers, president of the tournament, said : ‘’ This is my 18th edition as the president. I am still very proud of the quality of the tournament that we present to the people of Lévis, people of the south side and people of the entire area of Quebec City. My devoted team and I are really happy to witness the energy the Pee-Wee players deploy on the ice in order to win one of the trophies. I am convinced that, once again, the tournament will be a success, and we cannot wait to welcome everyone here. ‘’

The 44th edition of the International Pee-Wee BSR will also be one of remembrance, as of the team lost two very important people in the last months. The committee has decided to honor their lost ones. 

Before the opening game on the 14th of February, a ceremony will be dedicated to Mr Clermont Caouette, Administative VP of the tournament for many years. Furthermore, the A1 trophy, sponsored by Sumacom, will be renamed in his honor. 

Also, in tribute to Mrs Lina P. Cloutier, president of the tournament form 1998 to 2001, the A2 trophy, sponsored by Entrepôt du Hockey, will now be name after her. 

You can now see every detail concerning the tournament, the participating teams and the schedules on our website,